Tuesday, June 23, 2009

W.W.C.N.D.

Okay it's been a little while since our last post here at IRBB. I'm sure my devoted fans are really missing the posts.......all two of them. Speaking of which, go ahead and subscribe. Add this blog to your list, click that "Follow" button.

Ahem... now then... well in the news, Ed McMahon died today at 86. Very sad. But you gotta look on the bright side. This is a man living out his later years in debt and financial 'turmoil', while giving out multimillion dollar checks to giddy, unsuspecting lucky bastards. Rest in peace, Ed.

Anywho, on to other stuff. Of course, the most important story is The Conduit (Wii). Having waited long and patiently since the very first snippet of a preview... we will finally be able to get our hands on the first 'true FPS' for the Wii.

With less than 24 hours remaining before launch, we are enjoying one more teasing taste in the form of the "Monumental" Trailer, now on YouTube and everywhere else in gaming webspace.
Here's the link to that trailer, in case you're interested, or you like pretty colors or you have no idea what we're talking about at this point - enjoy: The Conduit Monumental Trailer

I only hope that Wii owners and gamers all over the nation recognize and take this opportunity to embrace those developers going out into wild frontiers for us. We hardcore gamers who have to sort through all the shovelware on the Wii shelves are finally being granted our boon. We have to respond accordingly.

Support the Conduit. Buy the game, play the campaign, play it online, join the community, play some deathmatches, whoop some ass, take some ass whoopings, and help bring teabagging to a family console (hopefully crouching is possible, and it'd be awesome if it was motion-based) along with everything else about the so-called 'hardcore' genre.

It may not be Halo 3.... but it looks like they've pushed the Wii to its limits and merited respect for their loyalty to the ambition. And besides... with our encouragement, support, and the projected revenue statistics we can provide will mean better and better games of this kind.

I've said my piece, so that's where I'll leave it for now. I'll have a critical and opinionated review for everyone after I play the game.

And in closing, I just have one more thing to say. Please friggin' STOP with the Perez Hilton CRAP. So tired of hearing about it. Don't get sucked in. Just ask yourself the one easy question that solves everything: What Would Chuck Norris Do? Oh, you really want to know now huh, you've opened yourself up for a Chuck Norris joke. Okay fine. When Chuck Norris jumps in a river, he doesn't get wet.......... the water gets Chuck Norris. Ciao!

No comments:

Post a Comment